03 9326 3311

HIC Award Winners 2014

Congratulations to HIC 2014 award winners

HISA congratulates the following award winners from HIC 2014.

The Branko Cesnik Award for the Best Scientific Paper went to Dr Mary Lam from the University of Sydney for her paper: ‘I can do it’: Does confidence and perceived ability in learning new ICT skills predict pre-service health professionals’ attitude towards engaging in e-healthcare?

The Branko Cesnik Award for the Best Student Paper was presented to Hamish Thorburn, from the University of Queensland for his paper: Analysis of operating theatre utilisation to drive efficiency and productivity improvements

The winners of the Don Walker Awards for access, efficiency and effectiveness were:

Access: Wendy Carroll, Sanofi
Efficiency: Cathy Fuhrman, Sharp Healthcare
Effectiveness: Professor Steven Shaha, Allscripts

The Joan Edgecumbe Scholarship was awarded to Carey Mather from the University of Tasmania.

The HISA Apps Challenge was awarded to the winner of the medication management category James Bennett for the DoseMe app.

Other finalists were Jennifer Tang and Jarrel Seah with Eyenaemia (Quantified Self), Dhruv Verma with PROTEGO (Aged Care), Northern Sydney Local Health District with Traffic Light Guide (Clinician Productivity).

Journalist Dallas Bastian of Nursing Review won the HISA Media Award.

The Health Informatics Society of Australia (HISA) has merged with the Australasian College of Health Informatics (ACHI) to form the Australasian Institute of Digital Health on Monday 24 February 2020. This site will no longer be updated and will be preserved for archive. Visit us at the Institute! www.digitalhealth.org.au.