03 9326 3311

The HIC 2015 Awards were announced at the Gala Dinner on the Tuesday evening during HIC. IT was a hotly contested field again, with the following well-deserving recipients below.

HISA Awards

Joan Edgecumbe Scholarship – Natalie Page, Macquarie University


Media Award – Jenny Brockie, SBS TV – “Saving Health”


Jon Hilton Award – Primary Care Informatics – Grahame Grieve, FHIR


Don Walker Awards

Access – Amy Dellit, Queensland Aboriginal & Islander Health Council


Effectiveness – Patricia Liebke, UnitingCare Health


Efficiency – Lorna Green, OnBase By Hyland


Branko Cesnik Awards

Best Academic/Scientific Paper – Dr Dana Bradford, AEHRC


Best Student Academic/Scientific Paper – Jaime Garcia, University of Technology, Sydney


Nursing Informatics Australia

Moya Conrick Award – Dr Bernice Redley, Deakin University and Monash Health







Click here for more information.

The Health Informatics Society of Australia (HISA) has merged with the Australasian College of Health Informatics (ACHI) to form the Australasian Institute of Digital Health on Monday 24 February 2020. This site will no longer be updated and will be preserved for archive. Visit us at the Institute! www.digitalhealth.org.au.