Following a call for nominations, the four retiring members of the Health Informatics Society of Australia (HISA) Board have been re-elected for an additional 2-year term.

This includes Jen Bichel-Findlay, David Hansen, Kudzai Kanhutu and Trish Williams. The remaining four current Board members, Leigh Donoghue, Karen Gibson, John Lambert and Phil Robinson, will continue on the 2018 Board.

In other news, HISA’s special interest group Nursing Informatics Australia (NIA), has elected two additional members to its leadership team.

Judy Hitchcock and Jen Bichel-Findlay (pictured; respectively) will be joining the NIA Board and play an active role in leading nursing informatics development in Australia.

Thanks to everyone who voted and congratulations to the successful members.