03 9326 3311

HISA has a voice on key advisory panels named by the Australian Digital Health Agency.   The Agency has announced the appointment of members to five Board Advisory Committees – Clinical and Technical; Consumer; Privacy and Security; Audit and Risk; and Digital Health Safety and Quality Governance.

The Agency adopted an open process in establishing these Committees by seeking an expression of interest from people across the community and many HISA members were amongst the 300+ applications the Agency received.

Congratulations to the following HISA members who have been appointed to these important committees – David Hansen (HISA Board Chair), Dean Martin, Clair Sullivan, Johanna Westbrook, Nick Buckmaster, Chris Pearce, Stephen Moo and Zoran Bolevich.

A full list of the committee appointments is available in the Agency’s announcement.

The Health Informatics Society of Australia (HISA) has merged with the Australasian College of Health Informatics (ACHI) to form the Australasian Institute of Digital Health on Monday 24 February 2020. This site will no longer be updated and will be preserved for archive. Visit us at the Institute! www.digitalhealth.org.au.