« Back to the Organisations Directory index

Wentworth Healthcare

Nepean Blue Mountains PHN (NBMPHN) is dedicated to supporting the right health services for our local community. Our role is to identify what health services are needed in the Nepean and Blue Mountains communities and how we can bridge any gaps there may be in the provision of these services. The region covered by NBMPHN includes four local government areas: Blue Mountains Local Government Area, Hawkesbury Local Government Area, Lithgow Local Government Area, Penrith Local Government Area, The Nepean Blue Mountains PHN has the same boundaries as the Nepean Blue Mountains Local Health District. Within the NBM catchment, 2.2 per cent of the population identify as being of Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islander descent and 10.7 per cent of the population are aged 65 years or above.